It is 90 degrees, and our AC is kaput.

I AM DYING.

Not kidding and Not over exaggerating,

(okay maybe a little)

but i’m being dead serious in the respect that,

I. Am. Crazy. Hot.

I woke up drenched in either breastmilk or sweat,
–probably a little bit of both.
And have been just sitting in this same spot on my charcoal-colored leather couch since 9 am.
Because it’s too friggin hot to move.
Because if I move, I will sweat,
and once the sweating starts…

it don’t stop.

The point of this is:
If you have AC, don’t leave today.
If you don’t have AC, leave today,
If you don’t have AC, and you don’t have a vehicle,

well then you’re sol, just like me.

Happy Hot Friday, everyone!

xo-

H

PS-I refuse to bathe until Winter. There ain’t no way I’m soaking in a tub of warm water.

Leave a comment